Craft Hub Partners are pleased to announce the launch conference for the Craft Hub Project.

The opening conference will focus on 3 pillars of sharing best practice and practical advice in the form of creativity, heritage and connectivity and inform participants how they can actively engage and benefit from the Craft Hub Project.

Craft Hub is a European project co-funded by the Creative Europe Programme focused on Craft in the context of cultural heritage and its continuing relevance in contemporary practice.

The project activities involve investigating and documenting craft skills and processes; their differing application in creative practice across Europe; and questions of cultural specificity & individual motivations of practitioners. This will be addressed through a comprehensive and exciting program to allow the creation of new craft work/experimental investigations into process and material supported by 42 transnational maker residencies, 305 days of outreach work, 1 festival, 7 exhibitions and 2 conferences.

Find out more about the project, as partners, stakeholders and participants of the project share their wealth of knowledge and experience in this interactive opening conference.

The two hour launch conference will take place on the 21st April 2021:

12noon-2pm GMT+1 (Ireland/Scotland/Wales/Portugal)

1pm-3pm CEST (Germany / Italy / Denmark / Norway)

2pm-4pm EEST (Greece)